Workout Wednesday

2 time Guiness World Record Holder, Ironman, Triathelete- James Lawrence

20140702-095446-35686939.jpg
Favorite Oils: PanAway and RC Essential Oil

“I train my body hard. With big goals on the horizon I can’t afford to be sidelined with injury or fatigue. My muscles love the relief they get from Pan Away- keeps me on track to achieving my goals. I’ve used RC since 1995 and it’s a staple oil I use with racing, recovery, and my kids. Life would be different without it. Nothing open my lungs quite like RC.”

James, otherwise known as The Iron Cowboy, was born in Calgary, Alberta. At the age of 28, his wife challenged him to do a 4 mile “fun” run that he struggled to finish. His wife then signed him up for a marathon, and the rest is history. He dominates endurance events and has completed many back to back Ironman distance races. (This consists of a 2.4 mile swim, 112-mile bike and a 26.2 mile run!) James also somehow finds time to raise awareness and money for causes close to his heart, such as the Quiet Way, bringing clean water to people in Africa. He is a personal trainer and a very inspirational role model for discovering the greatness within.

Follow James and see what exciting things he accomplishes in the next year (I hear it may be recorded breaking)!!!
Facebook: Iron Cowboy
Twitter: @triandgiveadam

Standard

Leave a Reply

